Taxation logo taxation mission text

Since 1927 the leading authority on tax law, practice and administration

EU publishes list of non co-operative tax jurisdictions

12 December 2017
Issue: 4628 / Categories: News

17 Unco-operative tax jurisdictions.

The EU has listed 17 tax jurisdictions that have failed to meet agreed tax good governance standards.

These are American Samoa Bahrain Barbados Grenada Guam Republic of Korea Macao SAR Marshall Islands Mongolia Namibia Palau Panama Saint Lucia Samoa Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia and United Arab Emirates.

As a first step a letter will be sent to all jurisdictions on the list explaining the decision and what they can do to be delisted.

The new list is part of the EU’s work to clamp down on tax evasion and avoidance. It will help the bloc to deal more robustly with external threats to member states’ tax bases and to tackle third countries that consistently refuse to play fair on tax matters.

In addition 47 countries and jurisdictions including Bermuda Cayman Islands...

If you or your firm subscribes to, please click the login box below:

If you are not a subscriber but are a registered user or have a free trial, please enter your details in the following boxes:

Alternatively, you can register free of charge to read a limited amount of subscriber content per month.
Once you have registered, you will receive an email directing you back to read this item in full.
back to top icon