Taxation logo taxation mission text

Since 1927 the leading authority on tax law, practice and administration

New Treasury team

24 May 2010
Issue: 4256 / Categories: News , Admin
Who's who in HM Treasury

Details of the new incumbents at the Treasury follow:

Chancellor of the Exchequer: Rt Hon George Osborne MP.

Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Rt Hon David Laws MP.

Financial Secretary to the Treasury: Mark Hoban MP.

Exchequer Secretary to the Treasury: David Gauke MP. He has strategic oversight of the UK tax system including direct indirect business and personal taxation corporate and small business taxation. He is the departmental minister for HMRC and the Valuation Office Agency lead minister on European and international tax issues and has overall responsibility for the Finance Bill.

Economic Secretary to the Treasury: Justine Greening MP. She is responsible for environmental issues including the taxation of transport international climate change and energy issues North Sea oil taxation tax credits charities and the voluntary sector excise duties stamp duty land tax and the...

If you or your firm subscribes to, please click the login box below:

If you are not a subscriber but are a registered user or have a free trial, please enter your details in the following boxes:

Alternatively, you can register free of charge to read a limited amount of subscriber content per month.
Once you have registered, you will receive an email directing you back to read this item in full.

Please reach out to customer services at +44 (0) 330 161 1234 or '' for further assistance.

back to top icon